What’s for next?

Finally, after many many days of suffering sleeplessness, I finished my Masters of Computing in NUS. It seems not really helpful except that I find out that I am not good at learning theoretical stuff. I prefer solving concrete problems. Luckily I wasn’t doing a Phd, otherwise I will die on the way to accomplish it.

I took an hour to finish the book describing Johnny Bunko, and began to wonder how to apply the following six rules:

  1. There is no plan.
  2. Think strengths, not weaknesses.
  3. It’s not about you.
  4. Persistence trumps talents.
  5. Make excellent mistakes.
  6. Leave an imprint.

I am a front-end developer with 6 years working experience, and this professional is fading fast. Recent graduates are plentiful and far cheaper. I can’t be like this for the next 6 years without achieving significant improvements.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

